top of page
Search

Protect yourself at all times!


When things are going great, its ace innit? The Band is doing well, line up is stable and we are all enjoying it more than ever. Did a wicked tour, have some ace gigs lined up to finish off the year, are writing new songs at a fantastic rate and then boom. Sickness. Illness and a stay in hospital and it all stops. Don't worry, we are all getting better now and thankfully it was only for a short time, but in that short time we had to pull out of a gig at a good venue in a place we've never played before so it really bummed us all out. We are planning on getting back there in the future though, so hopefully we can make up for the no show.

Makes you realise that everything can stop in an instant and that we should live in the moment. Every gig could be our last for whatever reason. We have always had that in the back of our minds I think. That's why we love playing live. We always have to go for it as it could be the last time we ever do this. That's where the clobberin time comes from really - Maximum effort, lets fecking go for it.

Don't worry, we ain't going anywhere, it just made me think during my covid delirium. We all put our heart and soul into the Band and we all talk everyday. Its hard seeing your mates unwell, especially when it affects the music and the momentum we all work so hard to keep going.

No one plans on getting sick though, so I suppose I really shouldn't let it play on my mind. It's just one of them frustrating as fuck things.

If anything, its made me write a load more so lyrically and musically its been fruitful, Or it could all be shit as I was out of my mind for 7 days. Only one way to find out I guess. I could be half way through a classic, or it could be utter bilge. Ill leave that up to you guys haha!

We've always managed to stay active on the scene and have been great full for every opportunity we have ever had. I get its tough out there at the minute, We have a government that hates us all and a cost of greed crisis that is crippling the country and people are having to make difficult decisions on a daily basis. The one thing that can always get me through anything though, is live music. My salvation, and I hope it is for you as well.

Venues need bands and punters to show up and put on great gigs. We can't do it without you. Fuck knows what is in store for the UK in the coming years, I just hope we are all there to see some great bands with brilliant friends.

Keep yourselves well and if you can, get down the front soon. Its where we can all be ourselves.


SUCKERPUNCH xx


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page